Qohash sécurise $8M dans le financement avec des solutions de sécurité des données de pointe aidant les entreprises à arrêter l'augmentation mondiale des violations de données

Qohash sécurise $8M dans le financement avec des solutions de sécurité des données de pointe aidant les entreprises à arrêter l'augmentation mondiale des violations de données

Partager

Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter

(Québec) 14 janvier 2021 : Alors que les industries continuent de faire face à des bouleversements économiques à la suite de la COVID-19, la startup de sécurité des données Q​ohash​ a annoncé la levée de 8 millions CAD dans le cadre d'une ronde de financement de série A dirigée par FINTOP Capital. Qohash est la prochaine génération de sécurité pour un monde axé sur les données grâce à des solutions pionnières et une culture d'entreprise inclusive.

Au cours de la dernière année, des dizaines de millions de personnes dans le monde ont désormais télétravaillé. Dans le rapport « State of Remote Work » d'Owl Labs, 52% des employés travaillent à distance au moins une fois par semaine. L'afflux de millions de personnes fonctionnant sur des ordinateurs personnels non sécurisés a donné lieu à une vague de cyberattaques en 2020, affectant de manière critique certaines des plus grandes marques du monde. Selon l'ISACA, les retombées financières devraient atteindre 6 milliards de dollars.

Aujourd'hui plus que jamais, les consommateurs recherchent un niveau de confiance plus profond concernant la conservation de leurs données, et les entreprises ont une plus grande responsabilité à protéger les données sensibles de leurs clients. Travaillant avec des institutions financières de premier plan à la recherche d'applications plus intelligentes qui s'adaptent de manière transparente aux complexités du travail à distance, la technologie de sécurité des données de Qohash est conçue pour s'adapter à un paysage en constante évolution.

Beaucoup trop d'entreprises utilisent à leur insu des technologies de sécurité des données lourdes et obsolètes, ce qui les empêche de relever les défis d'aujourd'hui, et encore moins d'anticiper ceux de demain. Qohash est le perturbateur dans une industrie qui devient archaïque et sa technologie obsolète.

La plate-forme SaaS phare de Qohash, Q​ostodian™, permet aux entreprises de surveiller les flux de données sensibles entre les employés et leurs ordinateurs personnels et comptes afin de détecter les situations à haut risque en temps réel. Qostodian™ permet de sécuriser les données avec des paramètres de déploiement, de coût et de performance supérieurs.​Qostodian Recon​™,​ une plate-forme sur site, permet aux entreprises de rechercher et de classer les données sensibles sur les lecteurs et serveurs réseau - des processus qui prenaient des heures donnent désormais des résultats en quelques minutes.

« Les clients veulent une protection des données qui puisse évoluer pour relever de nouveaux défis », a déclaré Jean Le Bouthillier, PDG de Qohash. « Les solutions de Qohash sont faciles à déployer et couvrent les sources sur site et dans le cloud. En travaillant avec des entreprises leaders du secteur soucieuses de la sécurité, Qohash les a aidées à atteindre leurs objectifs plus rapidement et avec une plus grande flexibilité.

Avec des plans d'expansion à travers l'Amérique du Nord et d'accélération de la commercialisation, Qohash a également annoncé que John Philpott, commandité de FINTOP Capital, et Laurent Simoneau, président et directeur technique de Coveo, se joindra au conseil d'administration de Qohash.

« Nous investissons des capitaux dans une entreprise axée sur le laser et engagée à fournir des solutions de sécurité des données extrêmement précises et faciles à opérationnaliser », a déclaré Philpott. « Nous pensons que la découverte, le contrôle et la gestion des risques des données sensibles sont une priorité absolue pour les entreprises qui poursuivent leur transition accélérée vers le travail à distance et les architectures distribuées zéro confiance.

Alors que le travail à distance devient la nouvelle norme, la sécurité des données doit être une priorité absolue pour toute entreprise. La passion de Qohash pour aider à assurer la sécurité des entreprises avec des solutions du 21e siècle pour atténuer les risques est au cœur de leur succès.

Parce que Qohash est l'avenir de la sécurité des données, et cet avenir, c'est maintenant.





À propos de Qohash :
Qohash est un leader dans le développement de logiciels de sécurité des données qui associe des technologies de sécurité innovantes et faciles à comprendre, permettant aux entreprises d'obtenir une visibilité sur les données sensibles. Fondée en 2018, Qohash est actuellement disponible aux États-Unis et au Canada et s'est rapidement développée pour fournir aux clients des solutions adaptées aux environnements de travail hybrides et à distance d'aujourd'hui dans le secteur des services financiers.

À propos de FINTOP Capital :
FINTOP Capital is a venture capital firm focused on Financial Technology (FinTech) companies with offices in Nashville, Tenn., St. Louis, Mo., and New Jersey. They bring strong networks, experience, and capital to entrepreneurs building B2B service-enabled SaaS and software companies in the FinTech space. To learn more, visit​ www.fintopcapital.com.​

Contact médias :
Sophie Lapointe
Chef du marketing
Qohash Inc.
(418) 261-4727
[email protected]

Product:

www.qohash.com

Liens connexes:

https://www.owllabs.com/state-of-remote-work

https://www.isaca.org/resources/news-and-trends/industry-news/2020/top-cyberattacks-of-2 020-and-how-to-build-cyberresiliency

Langue

Contactez-nous

Qohash Secures $8M in Funding With Cutting-Edge Data Security Solutions Helping Companies Stop Global Increase in Data Breaches

(Quebec City) Jan. 14, 2021: As industries continue to face economic upheaval in the wake of COVID-19, data security startup Q​ohash​ has announced raising CAD 8 million in a Series A round of funding led by FINTOP Capital. Qohash is the next generation of security for a data-driven world through trailblazing solutions and inclusive company culture.

In the last year, tens of millions around the world now telecommute. In Owl Labs’ “State of Remote Work” report, 52% of employees work remotely at least once per week. The influx of millions operating on personal, unsecured computers gave rise to a wave of cyberattacks in 2020, critically impacting some of the world’s largest brands. According to ISACA, the financial fallout is projected to reach USD 6 billion.

Now more than ever, consumers look for a deeper level of trust regarding their data’s custodianship, and companies have a greater responsibility to protect their customers’ sensitive data. Working with leading financial institutions seeking smarter applications that seamlessly adapt to remote work complexities, Qohash’s data security technology is designed to meet an ever-changing landscape.

Far too many companies are unwittingly using data security technologies that are cumbersome and outdated, leaving them unable to face today’s challenges, let alone equipped to anticipate tomorrow’s. Qohash is the disruptor in an industry that is becoming antiquated and its technology obsolete.

Qohash’s flagship SaaS platform Q​ostodian™ allows companies to monitor sensitive data flow between employees and their personal computers and accounts to detect high-risk situations in real-time. Qostodian™ makes it possible to secure data with superior deployment, cost, and performance parameters. ​Qostodian Recon​™,​ an on-premise platform, empowers firms to find and classify sensitive data on network drives and servers — processes that used to take hours now deliver results in minutes.

“Customers want data protection that can evolve to meet new challenges,” said Qohash CEO Jean Le Bouthillier. “Qohash’s solutions are easy to deploy and cover on-premise and cloud-based sources. Working with security-conscious, industry-leading firms, Qohash has helped them achieve their goals faster and with greater flexibility.”

With plans to expand across North America and accelerate commercialization, Qohash has also announced that John Philpott, General Partner of FINTOP Capital, and Laurent Simoneau, President and CTO of Coveo, will join Qohash’s Board of Directors.

“We are investing capital into a company with a laser focus and commitment to deliver data security solutions that are highly accurate and easy to operationalize,” Philpott said. “It’s our view that the discovery, control, and risk management of sensitive data is a top priority for companies continuing the accelerated move to remote work and zero trust distributed architectures.”

As remote working becomes the new normal, data security should be a top priority for any business. ​Qohash​’s passion for helping keep businesses secure with 21st-century solutions to mitigate risks is at the core of their success.

Because Qohash is the future of data security, and that future is now.





About Qohash:
Qohash is a leader in data security software development that blends innovative and easy to understand security technologies, allowing businesses to gain visibility on sensitive data. Founded in 2018, Qohash is currently available in the U.S. and Canada and has scaled rapidly to provide customers with solutions tailored to meet today’s hybrid and remote work environments in the financial services sector.

About FINTOP Capital:
FINTOP Capital is a venture capital firm focused on Financial Technology (FinTech) companies with offices in Nashville, Tenn., St. Louis, Mo., and New Jersey. They bring strong networks, experience, and capital to entrepreneurs building B2B service-enabled SaaS and software companies in the FinTech space. To learn more, visit​ www.fintopcapital.com.​

Media Contact:
Sophie Lapointe
Head of Marketing
Qohash Inc.
(418) 261-4727
[email protected]

Product:

www.qohash.com

Related links:

https://www.owllabs.com/state-of-remote-work

https://www.isaca.org/resources/news-and-trends/industry-news/2020/top-cyberattacks-of-2 020-and-how-to-build-cyberresiliency

A propos de l'auteur

A propos de l'auteur

Recommended for you

Data Security Harnessing the Power of Data Classification in Management Strategies
Blog
As technology continues to advance at an unprecedented pace, the importance of data security has become increasingly critical. With the r...
Data Security Posture Management in 2024
Blog
Data security has always been a top priority for organizations, but as we enter the year 2024, the industry is witnessing a significant s...
ISO27001 Certification
News
Qohash, a leading data security posture management company, is pleased to announce that it has recently obtained the prestigious ISO 2700...
Qohash - top100wfa
News
Qohash, a leading innovator in data security posture management, has been selected as one of the Top 100 Next-Generation Companies by the...
BLOG - Qohash (4)
Blog
Insider threats pose a significant risk to organizations of all sizes and industries. These threats can arise from current or former empl...
Qostodian Product video banner
Product
In today’s digital age, the protection of sensitive information has become more important than ever. With cyber threats constantly ...
Logo Qohash
By initiative
Regulatory compliance:
Find, classify and inventory all sensitive data, across every data source
Data breach prevention:
Monitor sensitive data 24/7, track data lineage, and enforce policies at endpoints
Microsoft 365
One easy-to-use platform to secure sensitive data on Windows workstations and M365
By regulation
GDPR
CCPA
GLBA
VCDPA
NYCRR
UCPA
PCI-DSS
CPA
Law 25
Why Qohash
Defy legacy limitations
What our customers say about us

Contact us​